B Hillwalks Schedule

Please refer to Upcoming Walks for further details in participating in GWC B Walks

The B walk organiser is Valerie Grreaney: 087 2788663

All hillwalkers are reminded to read and pay attention to the Essentials Page, for your safety and the groups safety. Having the proper gear is a requirement.

DateHillWalk LeaderDetails
14/11/21BuchaunValerie Greaney
Distance: 11.7Km, 4.5Hrs, Max 620m, Ascent/Descent: 570m

Bob McNulty

087 2254329

Total Ascent: 793m
Distance: 10.5km, 3.5Hrs

Meet at Omniplex: cancelled due to Covid
Regroup: Leonards pub Laherdaun 9.50am leave at 10am

Contact for the B Walks : Valerie 087 2788663
12/12/21Abbey Hill / Turlough HillPeter Leonard
Distance:13Km, 5.5Hrs, Max 280m
2/1/22BunnacunneenValerie Greaney
087 2788663
Knocknagussy / LugnabrickGarraun
John O’Sullivan
087 1167559
Distance: 11.5km
Total Ascent: 605m
Time: 5hrs
Distance: 10Km, 4.5Hrs. Max 600m, Ascent/Descent: 545m
30/1/22Northern TurksDeidre Langan
086 3861764
John Smith
087 2263249
13/2/22Benbaun / Ben FhraoighAnn Herwood
087 2782527
27/2/22GarraunJohn O’Dowd
087 2945379
13/3/22Ben Gorm / Ben CregganDenis Healy
085 7540180
27/3/22Mid TurksRomy Mills
Rory McMorough
24/4/22Ben Bury / Ben LugmoreMartina Hickey
087 6265119
1/5/22DevilsmotherGundo Sohn
087 2327506
8/5/22MuchanachtBryan McCabe
22/5/22LetterbreckaunValerie Greaney
087 2788663
5/6/22Leenane HillJohn O’Dowd
087 2945379
19/6/22Corcog Mullagh GlasBob McNulty
087 2254329
Ben Gorm
Benbrack and Knockbrack